Forms of Mental Illness

on
We as human beings are never complete even if all of our feelings are seen to be. Within each of us, there lies a small portion of unsatisfactory statement that slowly over the passing time, turns onto us. Even if we try to be significant we find some part of us to be missing. This feeling of “lack of being” kind of acts as a strange phenomenon in which every people lie submerged.
Till now i have always looked for ways to express myself through the photographs that I try to take. I believe this strange phenomenon of mine as a gift, through which I am able to send messages in a sort of thought provocative way, that I am not the only one out there. People like us exist and this a common situation, currently being faced by a lot of people.

This is merely a subjective approach of mine towards a project that I have been doing for quite a long time. I am merely showing the situation of my mind at this moment through this plethora of caliginous feelings. These are all how I see the my surroundings and the nature when I am down with anxiety attack and depression. I am searching for the eternal euphoria amidst all these construed illusions of the habitat existing between me and my feelings.

Expressing all of these through a series of photographs kind of makes me feel happy, but momentarily.

IMG_4451

IMG_4948

IMG_4786.jpg

IMG_4782.jpg

IMG_4836

IMG_4944

5dba1dc704a0beac9faeef7e65642fa1.jpg

IMG_4486

IMG_0389.jpg

IMG_4158

IMG_4256.jpg

IMG_3793.jpg

IMG_3938.jpg

IMG_0400.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

