The Demon Inside Me!

That happy thought I tried to slip
Instead, I sank too deep.
With the course of pleasure
They served me a desire.
A lonely world I think
They must be in
To think of us as weary
But too strong to seek.
The technicality of a third eye
The dreams of my reality
Clashes with the love
And the juvenile inside me.
Just, another hour
And another strike to show
That fear in others
As expected and longing to see.
This will be the final light
A cloudy affair it seems
My arms raised above the myth
And the blood shows its flow.

Leave a Reply

